Application fees

- The payment is mandatory and is NON-REFUNDABLE under any circumstance.
- Payment : Debit card (Visa or Mastercard ONLY)
- Processing fee may vary as a result of currency fluctuations.
- Paying processing fee does NOT guarantee the issuance of a visa.


Processing fees (per person)

Type of Visa EURO USD
Visa de transit aéroportuaire / Airport Transit Visa (A) 60 70
Visa Schengen : visa de court séjour / Short stay visa (C) 60 70
Visa Schengen (cas particuliers / special cases)
-* children aged between 6 years old and under 12 years old
-* citizens of Albania, Armenia, Azerbaidjan, Bosnia, Georgia, Macedonia, Moldavia, Montenegro, Russia, Serbia, Ukraine
35 41
Visa de long séjour / Long Stay Visa all visas 90 days and above (D) 99 115
Visa d’étudiant / Student Visa (D)
Half-rate (of 99 euros) will be granted with Campus France registration ONLY.
Campus France registration is mandatory.
50 58
Visa pour Départment
d’Outre-Mer / Visa for French Overseas Department (*)
60 70
Visa pour territoire d’Outre-Mer / Visa for French Overseas Territories (French Polynesia, New Caledonia) short stay visa only (**) 9 10


- Payment is mandatory and non-refundable under any circumstance.

- Payment by debit card ONLY (Visa or Mastercard). No Cash, no money orders, no checks.

- Processing fee may vary every 15 days as a result of currency fluctuation.

- Processing is free of charge for :

  • children under the age of six (Schengen visas only)
  • student visas recipients of a French government fellowship (i.e. boursiers Chateaubriand)
  • "assistants" and "lecteur" de langues
  • researchers holding a convention d’accueil (Schengen short stay visas only)
  • certain category of workers ("saisonniers" only)
  • spouse of a French citizen holding a "livret de famille"
  • family members of a citizen of another country from the European Union (spouse, children under 18) (does not apply to family members of a French citizen) [must show birth certificate, mariage certificate, European passport]

(*) La Réunion, Guadeloupe, Martinique, French Guyana (includes terriorities: St Martin, St Barthelemy)

(**) Polynésie française, Wallis et Futuna, la Nouvelle-Calédonie et ses dépendances les Terres australes et antarctiques françaises (TAAF), Mayotte, Saint Pierre et Miquelon, les Iles Eparses (île Tromelin, îles Glorieuses, Juan de Nova, Europa, Bassa da India), l’îlot de Clipperton

Last modified on 04/12/2017

top of the page